Welcome Miss Hailey

Hailey Links:
Birth Story
Growth Stats
Milestones

Family Links
Noah & Jaidyn
Chase

About Hailey
Born: 7-27-05
At: 8:51 AM

Birth Stats:
7 lbs 11 oz
21 inches

1 Day Stats:
7 lbs 5 oz
21 inches

2 Week Stats:
8/11/05
8 lbs 13 oz
21 1/4 inches

2 Months Stats:
9/28/05
12 lbs 13 oz
23 inches

4 Month Stats:
11/24/05
16 lbs 3 oz
24 1?2 inches

6 Month Stats:
1/31/06
18 lbs 14 oz
25 1/2 in

Newest Milestones:
Crawling, Sitting
on her own. (6 months)

Upcoming Events:
Valentines Day (2-14)
Mommy's Birthday (3/29)

Other Links:
Older entries
Profile
Host
Guestbook
Email








Hailey Elizabeth


2005-07-29 ~ 8:57 p.m.

The Full Birth Story

The Full Birth Story

Okay I decided to type up the whole birth story from the beginning and add in things I forgot when I wrote the breif one yesterday.

July 26, 2005 ( 38 weeks 4 days)

I woke up Tuesday morning a little down because I really had hoped I would be holding my little one by that point since that is when I had Jaidyn and Chase. Instead of letting myself get to down, I decided to go ahead and just get everything I had been wanting and needing to get done, done. So I cleaned the house top to bottom, cooked all meals throughout the day, played with the kids, did their rooms, all the laundry, etc. I even mowed the backyard with the riding mower.

I went to bed at 10 pm a little sore and tired, but feeling really good & knowing that I would make it to Thursdays appt.

July 27, 2005 - 38 weeks 5 days

Woke up at 2:30 a little sore. I had a couple contractions but nothing regular and nothing major. I laid back down and went to sleep again. Chase woke me up at 3 something when he came to bed and I just couldn't get comfortable, so I got up. I had a couple really hard contractions I had to breath through and actually stop walking during to get through. Still didn't think much of it though.

At 4:30 I updated here and had my first two regular contractions. 15 minutes apart. After I updated it was 20 minutes before I got another one. I just knew they would go away because they got further apart. So when I heard Bri's alarm go off I went and laid next to him in bed. We talked and laughed about such until 5:30.

I told him to go on to work and I would call if the contractions got worse. He took his time getting ready which was good because by 6 am they were 10 minutes apart and I started feeling sick. At 6:30 they were 5 minutes apart so he went over and took the kids to my sisters. I still kept thinking we should wait an hour. He insisted we go.

I remember in the car on the way to the hospital watching the clock and they became 3 minutes apart most of hte time (sometimes 5 minutes)but I felt way too comfortable inbetween them so I still wasn't convinced it was really it.

It was a little after 7 when we got to the hospital. I walked in, filled out a paper while Bri filled out another I needed to have done and then they took me to a little montoring room where they take people before they know if its a true or false labor. We talked with the nurse, I put on the gown thingy and crawled into the bed.

She checked me and said "uh oh. This isn't good" Bri and I looked at each other and both were like "what?". She said "your an 8-9 cm and we don't have any real rooms available"

So she left really quickly. They sent in another nurse to get some info from me right away and got some blood work done. I ended up feeling really sick and threw up in a pan thingy they gave me. Once I felt a little better they put me in the wheel chair and moved me to the birthing/rooming in room. I hadn't even gotten to the other end of the hall to the room when I got another contraction.

The doctor came in and I was 9. He broke my water (after asking if I wanted him to.) and they went to get everything ready and bring into the room for the baby and such.

I had about 4 really hard contractions and felt like I needed to go to the bathroom. Then I felt the burning feeling. I told Bri to go get the doctor and the baby was coming right then. He walked out and got the nurse and the doctor (who hadn't gone far knowing I was close close to having the baby). When they got in the nurse was like "Don't push" I was like "I can't not." And then I said she was coming. Sure enough 3 pushes later she was born!!

I had totally forgotten how nice it feels once that pressure is over when the baby comes out! lol

I didn't tear or anything, which was good. No problems with having the after birth or any of that. I was able to nurse her right away and she didn't leave my room until they needed to do some blood work on her later. She was gone for only 20 minutes the whole time. While she was gone I showered, dressed, etc. I felt better good!

So yep at 8:51 am July 27, 2005 Hailey Elizabeth was born. 7 lbs 11 oz and 21 inches long. She is perfect and wonderful and we love her to pieces!!

My sister brought the kids up that afternoon and they got to see her. Bri stayed the night at the hospital with us which nice (the kids stayed with my sister)

July 28, 2005 - 1 day old

I was okayed to leave first thing in the morning. The doctor told me how easy I made it look and how controlled I was during it all. The ped. came in and told me that one of Haileys blood test came back high meaning she could possibly have jaundice. So they checked her levels first thing and then they would again at 3. As long as they came back under 8 she could go home. If they were higher she would have to stay another night for treatments.

Her first results were 3.6 and her second was 3. something or another so at 4 pm we were released, which was great because after 3 hours of having all the kids in that hospital room I was more then ready to be home.

I posted earlier today about last night and such so you can check out that entry if you want to (a couple pictures included). I plan to add this link to the side bar soon (hopefully a new layout soon too.)

She was wonderful all day. She nurses wonderful. She sleeps a lot. She has rarely cried (except at diaper changes). She is just great. Chase finally got near her today which was too cute.

I have pictures I will share later from yesterday & today!

Tomorrow my in laws will be here to see her too! I can't wait for them to meet her!! We all just love her to pieces.

Anyway, so this is more then just the birth story now! lol But yeah its a fuller verison of the birth eperience. It was a wonderful one & I am still on new baby high! :)

Older ~ Newer

Lilypie Baby Ticker

< /-.*/html>